Click to Home
Go To Search


Posted on: June 18, 2019

2019 Illinois APCO Awards

2018 Illinois APCO Award winner
Nominations are now open for the 2019 Illinois APCO Awards. The awards recognize individuals who perform in an outstanding manner throughout the year. Illinois APCO will present awards in the following categories:
  • Communications Director / Manager of the Year
  • Line Supervisor of the Year
  • Technician of the Year
  • Telecommunicator of the Year
  • Trainer of the Year

Award winners will receive free registration and lodging for the 2019 Illinois Public Safety Telecommunications Association Conference in Springfield, November 3rd - 6th, 2019. The deadline for submissions are August 31st, 2019. Winners will be contacted prior to September 16, 2019.


The Illinois APCO Awards Committee is in need of your assistance to find those working among us who are deserving of a nomination for this year's awards. These employees and peers need not be APCO members to receive an award. Nominations may be submitted by supervisors, peers, or co-workers.

Nominations should not be based upon the nominee's handling of a single incident. The award is meant to honor the best of the best - the personnel who peers would consider to be the leaders based on many aspects. See the Award Criteria page for details about requirements.

For more information, contact Kevin Diluia at (847) 590-3438.
Additional Info...
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email