Click to Home
Go To Search
Illinois APCO Active Committees 2016
Activities and Membership
Jeanine Chiappano

Chair – 1st Vice President Jeanine Chiappano
Vice-Chair – 2nd Vice President Brent Reynolds
Denine Pikowitz
Brian Bassett
Tony Stua

Awards & Scholarship Committee

Ph: (xxx) xxx-xxxx
Fx: (xxx) xxx-xxxx

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Co-Chairs – Stacy Hall & Kevin Diluia (consolidated previous committees – Stacy & members are tasked with scholarship(s) and Kevin & members will handle the annual awards)

Awards Scholarship
*Kevin Diluia              *Stacy Hall  
Karen Clevenger Jerry Chapman
Antonio Carone George Kinsley
Brent Reynolds Mike Midiri Bud Hicks Bret Stillwagon Martin Doyle Ed Milam- Advisor
Kim Knutsen
Ed Milam

By Laws Committee


Emergency Medical Dispatch

Chair – John Ferraro
Ron Gross
Tony Tracy
Jason Shirkey
Don Nielsen
Tom Clifton
Laura Hanold 

Historical Committee
Ed Milam

Ed Milam
Al Marquardt
Jason Shirkey
Taylor Mieure
Jason E. Kern

Legislative Committee (Joint APCO/NENA)

IL APCO Chair – Ralph Caldwell
IL NENA Chair – David Tuttle
Jeanine Chiappano -APCO
Sandy Bietel- NENA
Brent Reynolds
Chris Kindelspire
Jason E. Kern
Sandy Beitel
Jeanine Thompson

Nominations Committee
Chair – Mike O'Connor

Public Service, Awareness & Education

Co-Chairs – John Mostaccio & Wendy Mann

Public Service and Awareness
John Mostaccio Operations Manager DU-COMM
Mike Rafferty Public Education Naperville 911
Sue Cooper Operations Manager Northwest Central Dispatch
Don Nielsen Deputy Director NorComm 911

Public Education
Wendy Mann Comm Supervisor Gurnee Communications
Steven Winnecke Director of IT Lake County ETSB
Annette Wolf Supervisor Fox-Comm
Charlene Tomlinson Education Coordinator SouthComm 911
Amy Kosinsky Administrative Supervisor West Suburban Consolidated Dispatch
Cathy Ryan Communicatins Supervisor Cook County Police
Jodi Moomaw 911 Communications Manager Effingham City Police Department
Caryn DeMarco Public Ed Coordinator Will County 9-1-1 ETSB
Nicole Lamela Deputy Director Tri-Comm
Maureen Fitzgerald 9-1-1 Dispatcher McHenry County Sheriff
Juanita Kramer 9-1-1 Systems Manager Richland County ETCB
Corinne Swiatek Public Ed Coordinator Elgin PD
Marty Bausano Deputy Director

Training Standards/Quality Assurance (Joint APCO/NENA)

IL APCO Chair – Sherrill Ornberg
IL NENA Chair – Brian Tegtmeyer
(instructor sub-committee member)
Jeanine Chippano - APCO
Jim Clausen - APCO
John Ferraro - NENA (instructor sub-committee member)
Stacy Hall - NENA (instructor sub-committee member)
Mary McIlvain - APCO
Lauri Orwig - APCO  (instructor sub-committee member)
John Kelly (special consultant)